RCD and Emergency Light Testing

22 Mar 2021

SHUTDOWN NOTICE:

RCD and Emergency Light Testing
Under the Electrical Safety Act 2002, there is a statutory requirement for RCD trip testing and emergency light testing to be undertaken. This testing will be undertaken by UGL.

When

Date: Please see attached schedule for RCD and/or emergency lighting testing for April 2021.
When: Between 6:00am and 8:00am

Please find RCD and Emergency light Testing schedule here 

NOTE:

Defect Liability Periods
If there are any buildings in this month’s schedule that are under defects liability period, please contact UGL and notify them immediately. Failure to do so may result in testing going ahead in those areas, along with the cost associated with it and any repairs required.

Sensitive Equipment
If there is any sensitive equipment, or specific procedures to be followed, in the buildings in this month’s schedule, please contact UGL and notify them immediately. Please note that should there be sensitive equipment or specific procedures UQ is obliged to provide a representative to assist with testing. UGL are not liable for any damages to sensitive equipment where they have not been notified of requirements related to that equipment.

Work Details

Test 1: RCD Testing
Loss of power supply to power outlets (RCD testing) from 6.00am to 8.00am (barring any failures).
The work will involve loss of power to power points, other equipment (including computer servers) and lighting. Please ensure to turn off computers or other electrical devices when there is a power outage
The loss of power will be for approximately 10 to 20 minutes. If non-conforming devices are found, the power outage time may increase due to the time required to replace the defective device.

Test 2: Emergency Lighting Testing
Loss of power supply to lighting circuits between 6.00am and 3.00pm.
During Exit and Emergency lighting tests disruptions will be kept to a minimum, but in some cases due to the current building design only emergency lighting will be available for the duration of the test (generally 90 minutes).

Test 3: Thermoscanning
Non-invasive test with no power shutdown.

Program Changes:
Any requests to change the attached program are to be communicated to the UGL staff below in writing prior to the date of testing. Acceptance of any changes will be supported by confirmation in writing from UGL staff once changes have been implemented.  Any changes to the program that cause UQ assets to be outside of their scheduled compliance testing will require prior approval from Glenn Vickery. 

Contact

PF Assist

●      Email: pfassist@pf.uq.edu.au

●      Call: 3365 2222

UGL: Douglas Davidson/ James Tindall

●      Email: douglas.davidson@ugllimited.com

●      Email: james.tindall@ugllimited.com

●      Call: DD: 0481 088 786  JT: 0423 404 036

St Lucia Campus – Precinct 1: Rion Senior

●      Email: r.senior@pf.uq.edu.au

●      Call: 0421 055 975

St Lucia Campus – Precinct 2: Jeremy Moynihan

●      Email: j.moynihan@uq.edu.au

●      Call: 0427 950 365

St Lucia Campus – Precinct 3: Craig Schaumburg

●      Email: c.schaumburg@pf.uq.edu.au   

●      Call: 0401 717 487

St Lucia Campus – Precinct 4: Robert Dore

●      Email: r.dore@uq.edu.au

●      Call: 0434 602 556

Gatton: Scott Lennon

●      Email: s.lennon@uq.edu.au

●      Call: 5460 1219 or 0448 180 685

Remote Sites: Steve Lawler

●      Email: s.lawler@pf.uq.edu.au

●      Call: 3365 8029 or 0418 189 996

Latest